Recommendation

GJPatterson replied on 16/02/2022 17:03

Posted on 16/02/2022 17:03

Hi everyone 

Im new to club and would really appreciate your recommendation on the best club site?.

I am registered blind so looking for relaxation but with dog walks and shopping for the wife.

JVB66 replied on 16/02/2022 17:09

Posted on 16/02/2022 17:09

Welcome to this forum that at times may work wink

How long is a piece of string ?  as far as best site is concerned as "one mans meat?"

Where are you based which will give us all a chance to assist?

And what distance from base

brue replied on 16/02/2022 17:22

Posted on 16/02/2022 17:22

Hello and welcome to Club Together.

I wonder if somewhere in the Cotswolds might suit, three sites come to mind, all fairly level on site and off for walks  and good local shops. I'm thinking of Broadway, Moreton in Marsh and also Cirencester. I'm sure others will come up with ideas too. 

nelliethehooker replied on 16/02/2022 20:52

Posted on 16/02/2022 20:52

Depends on area you wish to visit, of course, and for shopping do you mean for food only or to have a wander around? White Water Park near Stockton has Good walking along by the Tees and around an adjacent small country park, and there is a large Tesco within easy walking distance.

brue replied on 17/02/2022 08:43

Posted on 17/02/2022 08:43

Warwick is another good site with Warwick Common adjacent and the town just a few minutes walk, Warwick has a market too.

Graydjames replied on 19/02/2022 12:49

Posted on 19/02/2022 12:49

It depends a lot on the kind of shopping that your wife seeks. If just food shopping, larger supermarkets near at hand might be preferred; however, for more varied shopping and especially for smaller independent shops, then that means somewhere quite different. There is also the question of how far you wish to travel, and I do not know where you live.