Newbie Alert

Finfernan replied on 13/08/2018 18:45

Posted on 13/08/2018 18:45

Hello Campers! 

Relative Newbie here, we bought our caravan last August (2017) having converted from a tent which we'd used for camping for many years. 

We bought a 2014 Swift Challenger Fairway SE, it's the 442 2 berth model and we love it. I had the van serviced recently and the chap spotted a few cracks/crazing on the upper rear panel. So I contacted the dealer, and after sending in a few pictures, Swift have agreed to fit an entire new rear panel. Pretty pleased with the response having heard some horror stories from others ref the after sales service from some dealers. 

My first trip was from home in Solihull down to Cornwall, no point in messing about ha ha! We've been to Herefordshire; another trip to Cornwall and to Dorset and we're off to the other end of Dorset in a few weeks. All in all, really enjoying the new "hobby" so, please be gentle with me if I ask daft questions. 

Paul 

JillwithaJay replied on 15/08/2018 09:26

Posted on 15/08/2018 09:26

Hi Paul and welcome to Club Together.  No question is daft if you don't know the answer.  We've all had to start somewhere.  Just browse through the discussions and post in whichever section your question relates to.

bandgirl replied on 15/08/2018 11:43

Posted on 15/08/2018 11:43