New to caravanning- Advice needed on first outing

sarahph replied on 05/03/2018 16:46

Posted on 05/03/2018 16:46

Hi All

I am new to caravanning and I am blown away on how many sites there are to choose from. I have joined the CCC and CMC, if anyone has any recommendations for a novice caravanner on where to stay for our first outing . I am looking for a CL site in Yorkshire/Derbyshire that is nice and quiet but near a few things i.e Pub etc, we will have two dogs with us and preferably would like hook up and a toilet on site. The choice is vast and a lot of the sites don't have pictures, so any help would be appreciated.

Any advice welcome!

Thanks Sarah

moulesy replied on 05/03/2018 16:50

Posted on 05/03/2018 16:50

Sarah - have a look at Moor Edge farm CL near Matlock. Might just fit the bill! smile

ABM replied on 05/03/2018 17:01

Posted on 05/03/2018 17:01

Choose  a  site  close  to  home  for  a  week end  to  start  with  Sarah  if  you  can,  then  you're  close  to  home  for  those  little  things  you  have  forgotten. Have  you  got  your  'van  yet?  The  seller  or  dealer  may  well  have  passed  over  some  bits  like  the  EHU ( orange  25 metre  )  electric  cable  and  aquaroll  or  similar fresh  water  container  with  a  grey  i.e. used  water  container.  Other  bits  you  can  'borrow'  from  home  and  only  buy  when  you  are  certain  of  what  fits  YOUR  needs,  not  what  others  SAY  you  need.

Have  fun  out  there  &  remember  to ask  any  questions  on  this  old  forum  but  scouring  around  here  you'll  find  lots  of  answers  to  questions  you'd  never  dream  of  wink??

Many  of  us  have  made the  mistake  of  buying  what  we  thought  we  needed,  and  have  the  well  filled  sheds,  garages  &  spare  rooms  to  prove  it  embarassedsurprised  .

cyberyacht replied on 05/03/2018 17:15

Posted on 05/03/2018 17:15