Hi there from a Norfolk newbie!

RichTd5 replied on 19/02/2017 19:33

Posted on 19/02/2017 19:33

Just wanted to introduce myself.

I'm new to caravaning but a quick learner and I reckon I'm reasonably practical. Loads of experience with 44 tonne HGV's so I'm hoping towing and reversing will be manageable - and so far, both have been pretty much as expected. (Although the van reacts a bit quicker than a 13.5 meter curtainsider.

The idea is to take extended (three month) trips through Europe, so any help and advice will be very gratefully received.

Looking forward to chatting and learning!

DSB replied on 19/02/2017 20:05

Posted on 19/02/2017 20:05

Great to hear from you Rich. Welcome to the Caravan Club and to Club Together. 

When are you hoping to go to Europe?  It rather depends on when you go as to the advice you get.  I would suggest posting more specific questions in the Overseas section.

Do keep us up to date on how you are doing with the caravan and welcome, once more!

David 

N1805 replied on 20/02/2017 21:55

Posted on 20/02/2017 21:55

I’m sure you‘ll find lots on various discussions & maybe also in the Your Stories section.   Some regular posters have their own websites which may be of interest.  You will probably come across these.   CC can have some good ferry offers dependant on port & time of crossing so worth checking against ferry provider’s online quote.   Enjoy your research & your caravanning trip.

ABM replied on 20/02/2017 22:54

Posted on 20/02/2017 22:54

Welcome  to  the  Club  &  to  CT  as  well  !!

Lots  of  H G V's  hurtling  along  A14  so  there  should

be  loads  of  folks  around  to  help  you  should  you

forget  anything  innocent  !!

Seriously,  browse  thro  the  Overseas  section  as  D S B 

says    and  you'll  find  answers  to  questions  you  didnt

know  existed 

Brian

P.S.  what  ever  you  do  do,  dont  forget  to  take  your

Sense Of  Humour  !!

Bakers2 replied on 21/02/2017 09:30