Hi from Palatinate/Germany

whschreiber replied on 11/02/2017 10:42

Posted on 11/02/2017 10:42

A mighty Hello to everbody,

I will retire in July and will be hitting the UK in late July with my used caravan. Planning to stay there until, well as long as I can resist the temperature --the plan is until the late Spring of 2018.

At first I will hold a workshop or two at U of Exeter and then hit North, starting in Scotland. Those are the plans till now.

Specific questions --especially gas supply-- I will post at the specific discussion slot after having searched some more.

I am the travelling R-Instructor, have my recurve bow and some arrows always with me (3D hunting) and love to play my ukulele although I am not good at it, but have a lot of fun.

I am looking forward to my long term touring experience.

cyberyacht replied on 11/02/2017 11:13

Posted on 11/02/2017 11:13

Well, with a bow and arrows, you'll have to visit Sherwood Forest. wink

Welcome, or should I say, Wilkommen to CT.

Rocky 2 buckets replied on 11/02/2017 11:30

Posted on 11/02/2017 11:30

Welcome to CT Herr Schreiber, I hope your visit to the UK is enjoyable. I'll look out for your postssmile

N1805 replied on 11/02/2017 12:26

Posted on 11/02/2017 12:26

Hope you have a great time in the UK. As you have probably already seen CC has a site @ Exeter Racecourse which unfortunately is some distance from the city. You may fine somewhere closer unless they are allowing you to stay on campus.  Enjoy your planning.

MJ730 replied on 11/02/2017 14:55

Posted on 11/02/2017 10:42 by whschreiber

A mighty Hello to everbody,

I will retire in July and will be hitting the UK in late July with my used caravan. Planning to stay there until, well as long as I can resist the temperature --the plan is until the late Spring of 2018.

At first I will hold a workshop or two at U of Exeter and then hit North, starting in Scotland. Those are the plans till now.