Elddis Accordo 120

mikeh123 replied on 01/04/2018 14:06

Posted on 01/04/2018 14:06

I've recently joined the club and I'm a complete beginner

I've recently purchased a new Elddis Accordo 120 motorhome and when I picked it up I asked the dealer to fit 2 x 6 kg gas bottles as per the handbook, unfortunately the compartment would only accommodate 1 bottle. After contacting Elddis, their response was to ask the dealer to raise the problem as a warranty issue. After a further delay, the response from Elddis was that the correct size of bottle for the Accordo 120 was 2 x 3.9kg bottles. I spoke to Elddis myself and they confirmed that 2 x 3.9 kg bottles would fit and that the 'handbook was subject to change'  I am waiting to go to the dealer next week for him to try 2 x 3.9kg bottles, I remain unconvinced

Have any other Elddis Accordo 120 owners had problems with gas bottles ?

young thomas replied on 01/04/2018 17:22

Posted on 01/04/2018 17:22

I'm afraid this is not untypical of UK vans, especially small ones.frown and buying gas in such small quantities will prove mightily expensive....yet will require regular changing, not wholly satisfactory??

if I had to have the 120, I'd be looking to fit an underslung refillable tank of say 25-50 ltrs (and be looking for some decent discount to pay for it) and use the gas locker for some other storage, as it's pretty useless as a gas locker, I'm afraid....frown

decent access is also another perennial issue....Lord knows why it's so difficult to make the door as large as the lockerundecided.

however, it can be done, this in my own 6.4m van.....room for two 11/13kg bottles and easy access, to boot...smile

1motorhome replied on 02/04/2018 08:34

Posted on 02/04/2018 08:34

Clearly not joined up thinking through design, practicability & usability by Elddis - am I surprised?

Hardly makes the van suitable for all year use

cyberyacht replied on 02/04/2018 09:02

Posted on 02/04/2018 09:02