Starting out motor caravanning in Britain

Vantagemed replied on 28/10/2019 00:34

Posted on 28/10/2019 00:34

Have been (mostly wild) camping in the mountains of Japan for decades, using my much loved and now venerable Honda Stepwagon with its back seats folded down flat. Now spending the bulk of my time in UK and anticipating delivery of a new Vantage Med 5.4 m two berth Ducato van conversion.  As a total newbie to camping and motor caravanning in Britian any and all advice appreciated.  Expect to be travelling on my own some of the time, and with Japanese partner at other times...

OK, so it's a fairly comprehensively equipped vehicle, but what should I be thinking of acquiring to kit it out for camping?  So far, thinking about bedding and pans... 

eurortraveller replied on 28/10/2019 09:13

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:13

Vantage med, Welcome home, what a lifestyle change.

Good quality duvet or sleeping bags, minimal lightweight pans, cups and plates, coffee pot, bottle opener -  plus notepad and pencil on your first trip out  to make a list of other useful items according to storage space available. Good luck.

replied on 28/10/2019 09:14

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:14

OP made no mention of how ..... or where he intends to camp in UK wink

replied on 28/10/2019 09:15

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:15

The user and all related content has been Deleted User

JVB66 replied on 28/10/2019 09:26

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:14 by

OP made no mention of how ..... or where he intends to camp in UK wink

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:26

Except for his past methodsurprised

replied on 28/10/2019 09:29

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:29

When in Rome do as the Romans; when in Japan ......... ?

replied on 28/10/2019 09:38

Posted on 28/10/2019 09:38

The user and all related content has been Deleted User

Navigateur replied on 28/10/2019 10:19

Posted on 28/10/2019 10:19