Registering for 12 months wifi

Suzanne D replied on 21/07/2021 09:29

Posted on 21/07/2021 09:29

Hi everyone. Newbie here. We are wanting to register for a WiFi package. I can't seem to find where we do this. Was wanting to get it sorted before we travel tomorrow.

Thanks in advance 

Tinwheeler replied on 21/07/2021 09:35

Posted on 21/07/2021 09:35

You buy in online once you're on site and connected to the WiFi.

However, I urge you to read the threads on this forum concerning site wifi before parting with your hard earned cash.

DavidKlyne replied on 21/07/2021 13:01

Posted on 21/07/2021 09:29 by Suzanne D

Hi everyone. Newbie here. We are wanting to register for a WiFi package. I can't seem to find where we do this. Was wanting to get it sorted before we travel tomorrow.

Thanks in advance 

Posted on 21/07/2021 13:01

Suzanne

As TW points out, you can only buy Club WiFi whilst on a Club site. When on site for the first time go into setting for your device and click connect to the CMC WiFi. When it connects it should open a browser page where you can register and pay for WiFi. The annual pass is by far the best value particularly if you use a fair number of Club sites. The health warning is probably that don't expect the same speed as you get at home. Whilst the club is upgrading the network to Fibre on some sites it can be a bit slow elsewhere, so you may find it works better at quieter times of day. Many of us now tend to use the 4G signal on our phones to provide a tethered connection to whatever device we are using.

David

Tammygirl replied on 24/07/2021 14:10

Posted on 21/07/2021 09:29 by Suzanne D

Thanks in advance 

Posted on 24/07/2021 14:10

I would strongly advise against buying the wifi for club sites, its not fit for purpose to be honest.

Much better to look for more data on your phone or buy a data Sim. If you are wanting to stream something you will not be able to do so on the club wifi.