Lock n Level

munro21 replied on 07/06/2020 14:02

Posted on 07/06/2020 14:02

Hi all,  just been looking at the lock n level system for leveling up the caravan. I know they are not cheap, but has anyone used one and are they as easy as they seem.

replied on 07/06/2020 14:26

Posted on 07/06/2020 14:26

The user and all related content has been Deleted User

EmilysDad replied on 11/06/2020 13:05

Posted on 11/06/2020 12:49 by Whittakerr

Its a great bit of kit. i've had one for about 4 years now and its never let me down.

Posted on 11/06/2020 13:05

..... no pun intended I presume 😉

richardandros replied on 11/06/2020 13:10

Posted on 11/06/2020 13:10

I’ve been using it for over 5 years and it’s the best bit of kit - I have bought plus the back up from Delter Coulson is outstanding. The easiest and safest way to jack up a van both for levelling and fitting the wheel locks - especially on soft ground.

I actually have the Combo system for sale since I have recently had fitted the E &P hydraulic levelling system.

richardandros replied on 11/06/2020 14:38

Posted on 11/06/2020 14:38

Munro - now that I'm back at my computer, I can give you a more detailed response.  You don't say whether you have  single or TA van.  If I'm honest - if you have a single axle van, you could probably get away without using L&L, although L&L does make it easier.  Where it comes into its own is if you have a TA van, with AWD motor movers fitted - preventing you from getting at the jacking points, L&L is one of the safest and easiest ways to jack the van to fit the twin Alko locks.  (E&P excepted, of course - but that's moving into a totally different cost equation!)

Other members have different methods of achieving that, but in my experience, the L&L is brilliant for jacking the van on soft ground - no danger of an accident through the van toppling off a jack etc.